Super Woman: Elesha Lloyd

Name: Elesha Lloyd

Zodiac Sign: Zodiac sign ??? What is that ? lol!

You in a nutshell:  Me in a nutshell… Hmmm!! Let me try to make this short ..So, I am a confident woman whose confidence and trust is in God. I am a rational advocate in the lives of people I know and am big on grace and forgiveness.I laugh at the funny things in life and at the silly mistakes we make and won’t take life so seriously.I am full of smiles and love for the people around me and show people that I respect them by listening to their thoughts and ideas and have a heart that beats for justice and fairness and a mind that understands the simplicity and delicacy of life,

What inspires you: I am inspired by;
* people who live life with a passion to do good and see good things happen around them.
* love, gratefulness and humbleness.
* by people who are real and do not put on a show for the world to see
* Greatly moved by God creation and how he is such a master planner! I am inspired by the fact that he made each and every being “unique”. That an individual can do something no one else can do, in a fashion no one else can do it …Get it?

What challenges you: As I go about my everyday life and as I discover the puzzle pieces of life and put them together, IT FITS !!! It fits because we didn’t just appear out of nowhere and choose to lead lives here on earth…We have a creator and purpose for being here..It is a challenge to prove to people that God “packed” us on purpose for a purpose.Secular thinking doesn’t buy this. Secular society sees no author behind the book, no architect behind the house, no purpose behind or beyond life and definitely no creator behind us. My biggest challenge is to show with my lifestyle that people are missing the point. That they are more than a statistical chance, more than a marriage of heredity and society…that thanks to God they have been sculpted from nothing into something.

Fave Quote(s): “We cannot hold a torch to light another’s path without brightening our own ” Ben Sweetland
” Appearances can be deceptive. The fact that we cannot see what God is doing does NOT mean that he is doing nothing” Sinclair Ferguson
” If you think you can win, you can win! Faith is necessary for victory”

If your life was a song, what would it be: ” I could sing of your love forever”

Allow me to Re-Introduce Ms. Elesha Lloyd: Have you ever met a woman or rather a beautiful human being that you instantly felt a connection to? Maybe not, but I’m a tad weird and I believe in Mermaids and past lives….sooooo. ….However, Nisha (I call her that) is just that person! She’s one of the most gentle yet strong woman I’ve come across and I am truly honored to call her my FRIEND. I’m not the easiest person to be around, I lack patience, faith and I always see the small picture. Nisha is always there to reinforce my faith, reminds me to be humble and lets me see the glass half full. Recently, I went through one of the toughest tests that life has given me and Nisha was one of the few friends that I turned to and who truly understood what I was going through. She helped built me back up, and for that, I am forever Grateful. She’s my spiritual buddy, my go-to-girl and guidance counselor. 🙂 Every woman deserves a Elesha Lloyd in their life!

1 Comment

Filed under Blog

One response to “Super Woman: Elesha Lloyd

  1. Granville Blackford

    I like you so much.

Leave a comment